Skip to content

2014 U-19 World Championship

July 7, 2014

Sorry for the lack of updates. I know I missed some good games, but life is tough sometimes….

The good news is I’m trying to partner up with a friend to do a better job. We’re also looking into a new website and design. I should have more information on that in the weeks to come.

In the meantime, the Junior World Championship kicks off today in Kuwait. This should be a fun tournament, though I’m not expecting many surprises. I’m hoping Kuwait has a good showing and that a European team threatens. It will also be interesting to see how the United States responds after losing in the finals to Canada two years ago.

Schedule (all times ET)
07/07 1:00 – Austria vs. France | Mexico vs. USA
07/07 4:00 – Kuwait vs. Canada | Japan vs. Germany

07/10 1:00 – Canada vs. France | Japan vs. Mexico
07/10 4:00 – Austria vs. Kuwait | USA vs. Germany

07/13 1:00 – Canada vs. Austria | Germany vs. Mexico
07/13 4:00 – France vs. Kuwait | USA vs. Japan

07/15 1:00 – 7th Place Game
07/15 4:00 – 5th Place Game

07/16 1:00 – Bronze Medal Game
07/16 4:00 – Gold Medal Game

I’ll be posting box scores (if I can get that information), as well as any live stream or live stat links I have.

From → U19WC 2014

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

