Skip to content

Rankings Updated

July 17, 2014

With the close of the 2014 IFAF U19 World Championship, I’ve decided to not only update the senior rankings, but to introduce the new u19 rankings!

I’ve been working hard to track down games to include, and there’s no promise that I found them all. If more turn up, I’ll add them to my database and re-run the numbers.

These new rankings are using a new formula, which I’ve been working on for some time now.

You can find the rankings here:
Senior Rankings
U-19 Rankings

There’s still a few odd things about it (like Russia being 16th in the Senior rankings), but I’ll be working those kinks out in the near future.

4 Comments
  1. Not sure if these are senior or U19, but I don’t think you have these results from the World University Championship: http://www.uppsala2014.com/se/results

    • I wondered the same thing — senior or U19. The age limit was something like 17 to 28, and given that it was “University” I put them in U19. I include them in my rankings calculation but I don’t have any U19 results listed. Thanks.

  2. Chris permalink

    are all the games included in the rankings also found on the results page or are there more yet to be posted on the results page?

    • The rankings are as of June/July. There are a few games that have been played since then that aren’t on the results page and aren’t currently included in the rankings. I haven’t updated because I’m working on special announcement regarding a change to the site coming soon.

Leave a Reply

